Scattergood Foundation

Advancing Innovative Strategies for Change in Behavioral Health
Celebrating 200 years of activating leadership and collaborative endeavors in behavior health.
Blue Grate


Staff Members

Joe Pyle, MA - President                                                                        
Alyson Ferguson, MPH - Director of Grantmaking        

Grant funded Project Staff

Tim Clement, MPH - ParityTrack Policy Director       
Samantha Matlin, PhD- Director of Evaluation and Community Impact          
Amanda Mauri, MPH - ParityTrack Deputy Policy Director
Caitlin O'Brien, MPH- Special Projects Manager          

Board of Directors

Anne H. Matlack - Clerk, Governance/Nominating Committee


Antonio Valdes

 -Grants Committee Member; Executive Director, Children's Crisis Treatment Center

Bruce S. Haines, Esq. - Co-Clerk, Governance/Nominating Committee; Board Chair, Friends Hospital

Caitlin Butler- Young Trustee & Grants Committee Member; Philadelphia Mural Arts Program

Catherine Williams - Co-Clerk, Grants Committee; Assistant General Counsel, NHS Human Services, Inc.

Cynthia Baum-Baicker, PhD - Board Chair & Clerk, Executive Committee;  Clinical Psychologist, Independent Practice Philadelphia and Doylestown

David R. Fair
 - Clerk, Grants Committee;  David Fair Partners, LLC.

David Roby, MD
 - Co-Clerk, Stewardship Committee;  Albert Einstein Healthcare Network

Molly Kreider Viscardi- Young Trustee & Grants Committee Member;  Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

N. Chiyo Moriuchi, MBA

 - Clerk, Finance Committee;  Principal, Common Good Partners

Samuel V. Rhoads - Clerk, Stewardship Committee;  Senior Vice President, Finance, Philadelphia Industrial Development Corporation